Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Soo Hian

    Hi Alaa,

     

    I believe you can restrict the user's permissions to prevent them from editing or closing an issue. 

     

    If you refer to the post here on managing user permissions. (https://support.backlog.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360033040494-Further-Restrict-User-Permission), you can set the restriction to:

     

    - Add issue only (They can view and comment, but cannot edit/change the status of the issue)

    or

    - View only (They can only view the issues, but cannot comment or edit/change issue status.)

     

    Depending on your use case, these two options might work for you – since both can prevent the user from editing the issue status, e.g. changing it to "closed".

     

    Does this answer your question? Let us know if your use case is different.

    Thank you!

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.