Issue Status

Each issue can be set to one of the following statuses:“Open” to “In Progress”, “Resolved”, and then “Closed”.

“Closed” means the issue has been completed, but even if you close an issue, it's possible to restore its’ status to one of the previous statuses.

Status_of_Issue_1.png

Change Status, on the Issue page, is used to change the status of an issue.

You can add information such as the "Resolution", "Assignee", "Milestone", "Due Date" or "Comment" while you’re changing the status.

Changing this information without changing the status is also possible.

Administrators and Normal Users can change the status as well.Status_of_Issue.png