Pull requests

Pull requests propose that other developers partake in the changes to the branch.

 

With Backlog's pull request, you can do the following:

 

  • Notify the additions and changes to the person in charge of reviewing and merging and to other members
  • Show the changed parts in the source
  • Add comments to the code

 

The list of registered pull requests is shown on the Pull requests page.

By default, only the "Open" pull requests are shown. To show "Closed" or "Merged" pull requests, filter the requests by changing the "Status".

Enter phrases in the "Keyword" window to filter by keywords.

Merge pull requests

To merge the pull request, click the "Merge" button on the pull request details page. The feature branch will be merged into the target branch (base branch).

If the merge would yield a merge conflict, a warning message will be shown and you won’t be able to merge it on Backlog. Resolve the conflict and merge the pull request on another tool or command prompt. Alternatively, you may push the resolved code and click the "Merge" button on Backlog.

Close a pull request

Click the "Close" button to close the pull request without merging the codes that were pull requested.

Close pull request | Backlog