Closing your Space

Only the Space Owner can close a Space.

 

Please check your contract before closing a  Space. Check your current contract in Space Settings > Contract > Contracts/Payments.

 

When you close your Space, the Space will be deleted. All of your information and data will be deleted. (Data will be deleted immediately for the free plan. Data on the paid plan will be deleted when the subscription term expires.)

Please Note: this is irreversible.

The Space owner is the only person who can close the Space.

  1. Log in and go to Space settings page

Log in and go to Space settings page

 Close_your_Space__1_.png

After logging into Backlog, click "Space settings" on the upper right of your dashboard page. Please click "Close your space".

  1. Closing your Space from the form

Closing your Space from the form

 

You will see the "Close your space" page. Please fill out the questions to help us improve the service.

A page asking you to confirm your cancellation will be shown. When you click "I am sure that I want to close the Space", all Projects, issues, Wikis will be completely deleted. This operation is irreversible.

 

If you are using a free plan, your Space will be deleted immediately. If you are using a paid plan, your Space will not be deleted immediately.

 

If you wish to keep backed up data, please contact us by submitting an inquiry form.

 

Please provide feedback to help us improve our service.

Transferring Data

Transferring data to other Spaces is not possible.